2021-2022 Jazz Festival Survey

If you are hosting a Jazz Festival this year, please click here to have that info included on this schedule.

Timestamp Name of Festival Festival Location Full Name of Festival Contact Email Address of Festival Contact Phone Number of Festival Contact Festival Website Dates of Festival Is your festival offering sightreading or a post-performance clinic?
Western States Jazz Festival Upland High School Mark Capalbo mark_capalbo@upland.k12.ca.us (909) 949-7880 ext 364 https://www.uhrb.org/ 2/25/2022-2/26/2022 Clinic
Mayfair "Blue Dragon" Jazz Festival Mayfair HS Tom Philips tphilips@busd.k12.ca.us 562-212-BAND (2263) 2/25/2022-2/26/2022 Clinic
09/01/2021 Aztec Jazz Festivall Esperanza High School, Anaheim, CA Bradley Davis bdavis@pylusd.org (714) 488-9603 https://forms.gle/2ufVkCxFuK9en8Ff8 3/12/2022
09/21/2021 Bonita Jazz Explosion Bonita Center for the Arts Cuyler McDonald c.mcdonald@bonita.k12.ca.us (719) 360-4016 3/19/2022 Clinic
09/22/2021 27th Annual Irvine Jazz Festival Irvine High School Bob Avzaradel robertavzaradel@iusd.org (949) 936-7138 https://www.vimb.info/ 3/19/2022 Clinic
Newbury Park Jazz Festival Newbury Park HS Dennis Crystal dcrystal@conejousd.org http://nphsband.org/ 3/19/2022 Clinic
12/27/2021 Walter Reed Jazz Festival Walter Reed Middle School Stewart Rosen stewart.rosen@lausd.net (818) 487-7600 https://wrmsmusic.com/jazz-festival/ 04/01/2022 Post-performance Clinic
09/28/2021 Workman High School Jazz Festival Workman HS Timothy McElearney tmcelearney@hlpusd.k12.ca.us (626) 933-8857 https://workmanbands.com/ 4/16/2022 Clinic
10/01/2021 Fullerton College Jazz Festival Fullerton College Mike Scott mscott@fullcoll.edu N/A http://jazzfestival.fullcoll.edu/ 4/22/2022-4/23/2022
09/02/2021 Canyon Jazz Festival Canyon High School (Santa Clarita) Mark De La Vega mdelavega@hartdistrict.org (661) 252-6110 x449 https://sites.google.com/site/chsbandgsb/jazzfestival?authuser=0 4/23/2022
10/26/2021 Route 66 Jazz Festival Duarte High School Maurice Limon Mlimon@duarteusd.org (626) 840-9234 https://www.duarteband.com/ 4/23/2022 Post-performance Clinic
09/01/2021 Katella Jazz Festival Katella High School Dylan Harlan Harlan_d@auhsd.us (714) 309-3678 https://www.katellaband.com/ Cancelled
09/22/2021 Mt SAC Jazz Festival Mt San Antonio College Jeff Ellwood jellwood@earthlink.net (951) 323-8599 https://www.mtsacjazz.com/jazz-festival.html 5/7/2022
10/08/2021 Westlake Jazz Festival Westlake High School Brian Peter bpeter@conejousd.org (323) 578-3786 http://whsband.org/jazzfestival.html 5/07/2022 Nothing
RCC Jazz Festival RCC Coil School of the Arts Charlie Richard charles.richard@rcc.edu (951) 222-8331 www.rccjazz.com Cancelled
09/21/2021 Santa Barbara High School Jazz Festival Santa Barbara High School Dylan Aguilera daguilera@sbunified.org (805) 966-9101 x5069 http://www.sbhsbands.org/ 5/14/2022 Clinic
09/01/2021 Super Jazz at the Ranch West Ranch High School Brian Leff bleff@hartdistrict.org (661) 222-1220 x645 https://www.westranchmusic.com/ 5/21/2022