2021-2022 Jazz Festival Survey

If you are hosting a Jazz Festival this year, please click here to have that info included on this schedule.

Name of Festival Festival Location Festival Contact Email Address Phone Number Festival Website Dates of Festival Sightreading/Clinc
Western States Jazz Festival Upland High School Mark Capalbo mark_capalbo@upland.k12.ca.us (909) 949-7880 ext 364 UHRB.org 2/25-2/26 2022 Clinic
Mayfair "Blue Dragon" Jazz Festival Mayfair HS Tom Philips tphilips@busd.k12.ca.us 562-212-BAND (2263) 2/25-2/26 2022 Clinic
Aztec Jazz Festivall Esperanza High School, Anaheim, CA Bradley Davis bdavis@pylusd.org (714) 488-9603 ehseu.org 3/12/2022
Bonita Jazz Explosion Bonita Center for the Arts Cuyler McDonald c.mcdonald@bonita.k12.ca.us (719) 360-4016 3/19/2022 Clinic
27th Annual Irvine Jazz Festival Irvine High School Bob Avzaradel robertavzaradel@iusd.org (949) 936-7138 www.vimb.info 3/19/2022 Clinic
Newbury Park Jazz Festival Newbury Park HS Dennis Crystal dcrystal@conejousd.org nphsband.org 3/19/2022 Clinic
Fullerton College Jazz Festival Fullerton College Mike Scott mscott@fullcoll.edu N/A jazzfestival.fullcoll.edu 4/22-4/23 2022
Canyon Jazz Festival Canyon High School (Santa Clarita) Stephen Hufford shufford@hartdistrict.org (661) 252-6110 x449 https://sites.google.com/site/chsbandgsb/jazzfestival?authuser=0 4/23/2022
Workman High School Jazz Festival Hacienda Heights Community Center Timothy McElearney tmcelearney@hlpusd.k12.ca.us (626) 933-8857 workmanbands.com 4/23/2022 Clinic
Katella Jazz Festival Katella High School Dylan Harlan Harlan_d@auhsd.us (714) 309-3678 Katellaband.com 4/30/2022
Mt SAC Jazz Festival Mt San Antonio College Jeff Ellwood jellwood@earthlink.net (951) 323-8599 https://www.mtsacjazz.com/jazz-festival.html 4/30/2022
Westlake Jazz Festival Westlake High School Brian Peter bpeter@conejousd.org (323) 578-3786 http://whsband.org/jazz-festival 5/7/2022
Santa Barbara High School Jazz Festival Santa Barbara High School Dylan Aguilera daguilera@sbunified.org (805) 966-9101 x5069 sbhsbands.org 5/14/2022 Clinic
Super Jazz at the Ranch West Ranch High School Brian Leff bleff@hartdistrict.org (661) 222-1220 x645 www.westranchmusic.com 5/21/2022